2017/18 Concert Season

Concerts

Saturday, December 2 & Sunday. December 3, 2017
Vivaldi’s Gloria with St. Cecilia Singers and St. Paul’s Singers of Port Hope
Dec. 2 – Market Hall, Peterborough, 7 p.m.
Dec. 3 – St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church,  Port Hope, 3 p.m.
Download concert poster  kyo poster december

Saturday, December 9, 2017
Hollywood for the Holidays with the Peterborough Symphony Orchestra
Showplace Performance Centre, 2 p.m. and 7:30 p.m.

Sunday, February 25, 2018
Chamber music concert
St. John’s Anglican Church, 3 p.m.

March 2018
Kiwanis Music Festival with the Junior Orchestra

Thursday, April 26, 2018
Outreach concert in Bancroft: “Orchestra Alive!”

Sunday, May 6, 2018
Spring concert and 15th anniversary celebration
Market Hall, 3 p.m.

Special Events

Special Events for the 2017-18 season include

Welcome KYO Day
Sunday, September 10th
The Mount Community Centre

Winds Workshop, with Ventus Machina
September 30th, 2017
Ventus Machina is a professional woodwind quintet based in New Brunswick. They will be leading an educational workshop with KYO musicians in the daytime and presenting a chamber concert in the evening.
Download a PDF poster with full details (560KB)
PDF of Registration Form (334 KB)

Toronto Symphony Orchestra (TSO) Trip
With Glowing Hearts” Concert
on Saturday, October 21, 2017
Download a PDF form with full details (557 KB)

Masterclasses

For Strings, Woodwinds and Brass

Strings Masterclass, with Jonathan Crow
(Concertmaster of the TSO)
Saturday, November 4, 2017, 10 a.m. – 12p.m.
The Mount, Gathering Room
Download a PDF with details (55Kb)

Clarinet Masterclass, with Miles Jacques
(Associate Principal Clarinet, TSO)
Saturday, February 10, 2018, 10 a.m. – 12p.m.
The Mount, Gathering Room
Download a PDF with details (120Kb)

Horn Masterclass, with Mikhailo Babiak
(Principal Horn, COC)
Saturday, March 3, 2018, 10 a.m. – 12 p.m.
The Mount, Gathering Room
Download a PDF with details (65Kb)